Skip to content

SEASON TICKETS

Season tickets

A season ticket is for true opera lovers. It will ensure you a seat at selected premieres, of which we have seven in the 2022-2023 season. You’ll also have your own seat assigned to you in the auditorium and enjoy nearly a dozen additional benefits.

Season tickets

Productions included in the season ticket

Performance dates of season ticket productions

Premiere ticket
Die Walküre Fri 26 Aug
Triple Bill: World Wide Dance Fri 30 Sep
Innocence Fri 21 Oct
CircOpera 2.0 Fri 25 Nov
Turandot Fri 27 Jan
Raymonda Fri 24 Feb
Siegfried Fri 24 Mar

Tuesday Ticket
Die Walküre Tue 6 Sep
Triple Bill: World Wide Dance Tue 4 Oct
Innocence Tue 8 Nov
CircOpera 2.0 Tue 13 Dec
Turandot Tue 31 Jan
Raymonda Tue 28 Feb
Siegfried Tue 11 Apr

Wednesday Ticket
Die Walküre Wed 14 Sep
Triple Bill: World Wide Dance Wed 5 Oct
Innocence Wed 26 Oct
CircOpera 2.0 Wed 30 Nov
Turandot Wed 8 Feb
Raymonda Wed 1 Mar
Siegfried Wed 29 Mar

Thursday Ticket
Die Walküre Thu 1 Sep
Triple Bill: World Wide Dance Thu 20 Oct
Innocence Thu 10 Nov
CircOpera 2.0 Thu 1 Dec
Turandot Thu 2 Feb
Raymonda Thu 9 Mar
Siegfried Mon 17 Apr

Friday Ticket
Die Walküre Mon 29 Aug
Triple Bill: World Wide Dance Fri 7 Oct
Innocence Fri 28 Oct
CircOpera 2.0 Fri 2 Dec
Turandot Fri 10 Feb
Raymonda Fri 3 Mar
Siegfried Fri 14 Apr

Saturday Ticket
Die Walküre Sat 10 Sep
Triple Bill: World Wide Dance Sat 1 Oct
Innocence Sat 12 Nov
CircOpera 2.0 Sat 26 Nov
Turandot Sat 4 Feb
Raymonda Sat 11 Mar
Siegfried Sat 22 Apr

The most flexible season ticket in Finland

As a season ticket holder, you can create your own bespoke package of opera and ballet productions. You can see all the productions included or change your tickets for returning productions instead, subject to ticket availability. The easiest way to change tickets is by signing in to your customer account in our online store. No fees apply when tickets are changed to others of the same value. Ticket changes must be completed by 24 hours before the performance.

The 12 benefits for season ticket holders

  1. The best seats for Finnish National Opera and Ballet premieres.
  2. -20% off the rest of the Finnish National Opera and Ballet repertoire (excluding guest performances, special nights and group bookings). Discounts are rounded to the nearest euro and apply to price categories A-E. You can redeem your discount in the online store by signing in to your customer account.
  3. A free programme booklet on the evening of the performance for the premieres included in the season ticket .
  4. Invitations to exclusive events to season ticket holders.
  5. Special offers and advance purchase opportunities communicated via email.
  6. Free changes to tickets in the online store up to one hour before the performance in autumn 2022 (excluding guest performances, special nights and group bookings).
  7. Free ticket reservations.
  8. -20% off selected seasonal products in the Opera Shop. The discount will be rounded to the nearest euro.
  9. Guided backstage tours with friends at half price. (For bookings and enquiries, please call our season ticket customer services on +358 9 4030 2210.)
  10. Two seasonal magazines per year.
  11. Optional email newsletter for news and updates.
  12. Your dedicated seat reserved for you for the coming seasons, too.

Season ticket prices and discounts

Season tickets are available for seats in the stalls as well as the first and second balcony. For pricing, please see the table below. You will see the price of a specific seat in our online store by selecting the seat in the auditorium map.

Tickets to accessible seats are not available in the online store. You can buy a season ticket for an accessible seat by calling the Finnish National Opera and Ballet customer services.

Premiere ticket

1st balcony 902€ (A, pink)
1st balcony and stalls 811€ / 706€ / 625€  (B, blue / C, yellow / D, green)
2nd balcony 706 € / 625€ / 539€ (C, yellow / D, green / E, purple)

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday tickets

1st balcony 814€ (A, pink)
1st balcony and stalls 740€ / 654€ / 557€ (B, blue / C, yellow/ D, green)
2nd balcony 654€ / 557€ / 476€ (C, yellow / D, green / E, purple)

Friday and Saturday tickets

1st balcony 853€ (A, pink)
1st balcony and stalls 771€ / 685€ / 588€ (B, blue / C, yellow / D, green)
2nd balcony 685€ / 588€ / 496€ (C, yellow / D, green / E, purple)

Discounts

A 20% early bird discount (15% for the premiere season ticket) applies to season tickets bought by 20 June 2022. The discount is rounded to the nearest euro.

A valid student card entitles you to a 30% discount on the standard price of a season ticket. The early bird discount can’t be combined with the student discount, and the student discount does not apply to the premiere package. The discount is rounded to the nearest euro. Proof of concession must be presented upon entrance to the auditorium.